Merritt Centennials
Q101 is the Home of the Cents!


Six of the seven BCHL players selected at the 2018 NHL Entry Draft in Dallas play for Interior Division clubs.

Penticton Vees defenceman Johnny Tychonick was picked 48th overall by the Ottawa Senators.

The Detroit Red Wings selected Trail Smoke Eaters defenceman Seth Barton 81st.

League champion Wenatchee Wild had two players drafted 3 picks apart; Defenceman Slava Demin at 99th to the Vegas Golden Knights, and BCHL MVP Jasper Weatherby to the San Jose Sharks at 102nd.

Two Vernon Vipers were also selected; Forward Brett Stapley went 190th overall to the Montreal Canadiens, and Ty Taylor was chosen 214th by the Tampa Bay Lightning.

The only non-Interior Division player selected was Langley Rivermen Forward Angus Crookshank, picked 126th by Ottawa.

Seven BCHLers selected in one NHL Entry Draft ties a league record.

Pin It