Merritt Centennials
Q101 is the Home of the Cents!


The votes are in and the BCHL has their year end award winners.

Only one member of the Centennials was up for consideration, Nick Wicks for the Most Sportsmanlike Award. Unfortunately, he lost out to Ben Poisson of the Prince George Spruce Kings.

Jasper Weatherby of the Wenatchee Wild won the BCHL MVP.  Weatherby has the most points with 74 on the season  and also captured the Brett Hull Trophy.

Alex Newhook of the Victoria Grizzlies won the Rookie of the Year and was in contention for the league MVP before a late season injury held him to 64 points.

Top Defenseman went to Cooper Zech of the Wild. He was fourth in overall scoring with 69 points on the year, and was 13 points above the next nearest defenseman.

The leagues top goaltender went to Ty Taylor of the Vernon Vipers, he led the league in all goaltender categories.

The Joe Tenant award for Coach of the Year went to Bliss Littler of the Wenatchee Wild.

The Wild came home with the most hardware with three winners, and those players and staff will be in the lineup for Game 1 tonight versus the Cents.

Puck Drop at 7 from the Town Toyota Centre in Wenatchee.  

Pin It