Latest News
Stay up to date with news and alerts for Merritt and the Nicola Valley

The B-C Hockey League handed out its regular season awards yesterday, with Penticton's Joey Laleggia winning Interior M-V-P and top defenceman honours.

Bryce Gervais of Salmon Arm won Interior Rookie of the Year while Silverbacks coach Tim Kehler was named Interior Coach of the Year.

Westside's Grayson Downing won Interior Conference Most Sportsmanlike Player.

Merritt forward Regan Sequila received some consideration for the Rookie of the Year award.

Pin It