Latest News
Stay up to date with news and alerts for Merritt and the Nicola Valley

city merritt council

City Council has appointed the nine members who will form the new Age-Friendly and Accessibility Committee.

  1. Councillor Travis Fehr
  2. Councillor Mike Bhangu
  3. Gail Bloom
  4. Ava Dean
  5. John Philp
  6. Judy Gray
  7. Susan Fischer
  8. Chris Kurik
  9. Cathy Ann Noris

The appointments were approved by a unanimous vote.

“I’m happy to see that this accessibility committee is underway,” began Coun. Adam Etchart. “There is definitely a lot of areas where we need to look at accessibility for those with different mobility issues and disabilities.”

The committee will not be meeting in-person, as all City of Merritt committee meetings have been cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

On Twitter: @Q101Merritt

Pin It