Latest News
Stay up to date with news and alerts for Merritt and the Nicola Valley


Earlier in February, Merritt City Council appointed six members to the new Airport Advisory Committee, along with Councillor Kurt Christopherson.

This week the committee met for the first time and elected Christopherson Committee Chair.

The members are;
1. Kurt Christopherson (Chair)
2. Rae Robinson
3. Ron Klaus
4. Geoff Scholtens
5. Gelina Gillas
6. Doug Hamerton
7. Ian Gordon

In total 16 applicants applied to sit on the committee. Director of Communications for the City, Will George, mentioned that those who were not appointed to the committee may still attend the meetings and listen in.
All recommendations made by the committee will need Council approval prior to implementation.


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

On Twitter: @Q101Merritt

Pin It