Latest News
Stay up to date with news and alerts for Merritt and the Nicola Valley


This week, Merritt City Council appointed seven members to the Airport Advisory Committee. The member includes one Councillor and six members of the public with an interest and knowledge of the Merritt Airport.

In total, the City received 16 applications for the committee. The decision-making process on who to appoint was completed behind closed doors prior to Tuesday’s council meeting.

The members are;

1. Kurt Christopherson
2. Rae Robinson
3. Ron Klaus
4. Geoff Scholtens
5. Gelina Gillas
6. Doug Hamerton
7. Ian Gordon

The Airport Committee will soon begin meeting regularly. All recommendations from the committee will need Council approval to be implemented.


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

On Twitter: @Q101Merritt

Pin It